MAP (Maranatha Association of Parents)
Maranatha Christian Academy Parents

Maranatha Association of Parents (MAP)

Hello MCA Families!  This is sure to be a school year filled with FUN, enthusiasm and energy for our families at MCA!  Maranatha Association of Parents (MAP) is a parent volunteer lead ministry that exists as the umbrella which covers all parent volunteer ministries at Maranatha Christian Academy.  It simply provides FUN All-School Family Activities and Events to promote school spirit, support our teachers and encourage connections among MCA families!   MAP creates opportunities for ALL MCA families to participate by attending and/or serving along side fellow MCA families by scheduling ALL events after school and work hours.

We hope you will be able to join in the excitement this 2016-2017 school year as we celebrate the many ways God blesses our school!  We aim for UNITY in Christ at MCA as we look to Him – even with FUN things!

Feel free to contact any of our MAP leadership team-members with questions or for more information on how YOU can be involved at MCA!  Please join us and be proud to be an MCA EAGLE!

All for God’s Glory and the FUN of it!
~Angela Knight
MAP Coordinator

 

MAP Volunteer  Ministries and Leaders

 
MAP Coordinator – 
Angela Knight           knight0778@ma-kc.org
 
Bless Our Teachers (BOT)
Secondary 
Jennifer Sneider       sneider9555@ma-kc.org
Stacey Welch           welch0206@ma-kc.org
Michelle Thomas      thomas4581@ma-kc.org
 
Locker Hugs       
Jeanne Marmon,       lockerhugs@gmail.com
Trina Knight, DeeAnn Crews
North Elementary (K-3rd) –
Rachel Baumler         baumler1913@ma-kc.org
South Elementary (4th-6th) – 
Shelly Redmond         redmond4179@ma-kc.org
Kara Pinter                 pinter4880@ma-kc.org
Teacher Appreciation Week –
Kim Sramek                sramek5261@ma-kc.org
Elementary Teacher’s Christmas Party – 
Amanda Fehr              fehr5099@ma-kc.org
Nikki Green                 green8450@ma-kc.org
 
Parents Prayer Ministry
Joyce Bertoch             bertoch6407@ma-kc.org
Cheryl Bergerhofer     bergerhofer1333@ma-kc.org
Kristine Burdette         burdette9196@ma-kc.org
Amanda Fehr              fehr5099@ma-kc.org
Lesie Emanuels          emanuels0221@ma-kc.org
 
New Family Shepherd
Nichole Buckner          buckner1003@ma-kc.org
Tracy Shiner                shiner5135@ma-kc.org
NFS Class Leaders
 1st – Amanda Fehr       fehr5099@ma-kc.org
 2nd -Trina Knight         knight7696@ma-kc.org
 3rd -Leslie Pruitt          pruitt2092@ma-kc.org
 4th – Malinda Evans     evans3221@ma-kc.org
 5th – Danelle Beck       beck3077@ma-kc.org
 6th – Wendy Orndorff   orndorff9677@ma-kc.org
 7th – Stacey Welch      welch0206@ma-kc.org
 8th – Brandyn West      west9766@ma-kc.org
 9th – Nichole Buckner   buckner1003@ma-kc.org
10th – Angela Knight    knight0778@ma-kc.org
11th – Stacie Eisele      eisele1018@ma-kc.org
12th – Stacey Welch     welch0206@ma-kc.org