Faculty / Staff
GREAT EDUCATION STARTS WITH GREAT PEOPLE.

At Maranatha Christian Academy, we know that teachers are the lifeblood of the school.  Since this is so foundational to success, we hold our teachers to high standards in morality, expertise and relational abilities whether they serve in our preschool, elementary or secondary schools.  The teachers model a life-long love of learning as all are state-certified, many have advanced degrees, and many have served at Maranatha for 10+ years. 

Our teachers are committed to academic excellence.  They also model a relationship with Christ.  When it comes to teaching, sometimes more is “caught than taught” and students are great imitators.  A teacher they like can have a tremendous impact on their lives—not only in studying but also in their attitudes and spiritual life.  You should have the confidence that your student is taught by dedicated men and women of God.  They practice patience and caring as they provide an atmosphere of love and joy in the classroom. Their goal is to help each child mature academically, spiritually, and socially.  In all subjects and situations, the teachers desire to use a biblical worldview to instruct and guide while modeling the Christian character that is an essential part of our Mission Statement.

———————————————————————————————————————

Alahora Belcher

Preschool
913-631-9286
belchera@ma-kc.org

Kevin Bergerhofer

Facilities Director
913-631-9286
maintenance@ma-kc.org

Bryan Burdette

Physical Education Dept. Head
913-631-0637
burdetteb@ma-kc.org

Matt Carver

Instructional Technologist
913-631-0637
carverm@ma-kc.org

Diane Cochran

District Admin Staff
913-631-0637
cochrand@ma-kc.org

Dave Cox

Science
913-631-0637
coxd@ma-kc.org

Cindy Daniels

Elementary Art
913-631-0637
danielsc@ma-kc.org

Dr. Larry Dunn

Director of Technology
913-631-0637
dunnl@ma-kc.org

Jeremy Ediger

Science Dept. Head
913-631-0637
edigerj@ma-kc.org

Malinda Evans

TalentED K-6
913-631-1715
evansm@ma-kc.org

Todd Estes

Math
913-631-0637
estest@ma-kc.org

Leonora Feldman

2nd Grade
913-631-9286
feldmanl@ma-kc.org

Starr Freeman

Preschool
913-631-9286
freemans@ma-kc.org

Janet Fogh

Head Of School
913-631-0637
foghj@ma-kc.org

Beth Fuller

Preschool Director
913-631-9286
fullerb@ma-kc.org

Cheri Gardner

Preschool
913-631-9286
gardnerc@ma-kc.org

Debbie Hamil

District Admin Staff
913-631-0637
hamild@ma-kc.org

Susan Hanson

Secondary Principal
913-631-0637
hansons@ma-kc.org

Ted Hanlon

Drama
913-631-0637
hanlont@ma-kc.org

Melissa Hartwick

Kinder Prep Director & Administrator
hartwickm@ma-kc.org

Mindy Hughes

5th Grade
913-631-1715
hughesm@ma-kc.org

Emily Howell

Elementary Principal
913-631-1715
howelle@ma-kc.org

Mark Hoduski

Social Studies Dept. Head
913-631-0637
hoduskim@ma-kc.org

Linda Jennings

District Admin Staff
913-631-0637
jenningsl@ma-kc.org

Dave Keener

Athletic Director
913-631-0637
keenerd@ma-kc.org

Janice Lewis

2nd Grade
913-631-9286
lewisj@ma-kc.org

Suzy Manning

Physical Education
913-631-0637
mannings@ma-kc.org

Debbie Martini

Kindergarten
913-631-1715
martinid@ma-kc.org

Kim Mills

Elementary Music
913-631-1715
millsk@ma-kc.org

Betsy Morken

History
913-631-0637
morkenb@ma-kc.org

Wendy Orndorff

6th Grade
913-631-9286
orndorffw@ma-kc.org

Kim Redick

4th Grade
913-631-1715
redickk@ma-kc.org

Kathy Reinke

Preschool
913-631-9286
reinkek@ma-kc.org

Kathy Sewell

Preschool
913-631-9286

Nena Shelley

Librarian / Media
913-631-0637
shelleyn@ma-kc.org

Chenaye Sutton

Assistant Elem Principal
suttonc@ma-kc.org

Karen Wagoner

Elementary Secretary
913-631-1715
wagonerk@ma-kc.org

Mary Warkentin

Kindergarten
913-631-9286
warkentinm@ma-kc.org

Tim Warkentin

Math Dept Head
913-631-0637
warkentint@ma-kc.org

Jeff Walker

English
913-631-0637
walkerj@ma-kc.org

Dawn Wilcox

English
913-631-0637
wilcoxd@ma-kc.org

Kelly Wilde

Director of Admissions & Marketing
913-631-0637
admissions@ma-kc.org

Get the free E-book, "Why Christian Education? Five Questions as Your Family Decides"
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.