Faculty / Staff
GREAT EDUCATION STARTS WITH GREAT PEOPLE.

At Maranatha Christian Academy, we know that teachers are the lifeblood of the school.  Since this is so foundational to success, we hold our teachers to high standards in morality, expertise and relational abilities whether they serve in our preschool, elementary or secondary schools.  The teachers model a life-long love of learning as all are state-certified, many have advanced degrees, and many have served at Maranatha for 10+ years. 

Our teachers are committed to academic excellence.  They also model a relationship with Christ.  When it comes to teaching, sometimes more is “caught than taught” and students are great imitators.  A teacher they like can have a tremendous impact on their lives—not only in studying but also in their attitudes and spiritual life.  You should have the confidence that your student is taught by dedicated men and women of God.  They practice patience and caring as they provide an atmosphere of love and joy in the classroom. Their goal is to help each child mature academically, spiritually, and socially.  In all subjects and situations, the teachers desire to use a biblical worldview to instruct and guide while modeling the Christian character that is an essential part of our Mission Statement.

———————————————————————————————————————

Alorha Belcher

913-631-9286
belchera@ma-kc.org

Kevin Bergerhofer

913-631-9286
maintenance@ma-kc.org

Bryan Burdette

913-631-0637
burdetteb@ma-kc.org

Kenan Brown

brownk@ma-kc.org

Matt Carver

913-631-0637
carverm@ma-kc.org

Diane Cochran

913-631-0637
cochrand@ma-kc.org

Whitney Chudy

chudyw@ma-kc.org

Duane Cilke

cilked@ma-kc.org

Dave Cox

913-631-0637
coxd@ma-kc.org

Cindy Daniels

913-631-0637
danielsc@ma-kc.org

Dr. Larry Dunn

913-631-0637
dunnl@ma-kc.org

Jeremy Ediger

913-631-0637
edigerj@ma-kc.org

Kelly Ensminger

913-631-1715
ensmingerk@ma-kc.org

Malinda Evans

913-631-1715
evansm@ma-kc.org

Todd Estes

913-631-0637
estest@ma-kc.org

Leonora Feldman

2nd Grade
913-631-9286
feldmanl@ma-kc.org

Starr Freeman

913-631-9286
freemans@ma-kc.org

Janet Fogh

913-631-0637
foghj@ma-kc.org

Crystal Fortin

fortinc@ma-kc.org

Beth Fuller

913-631-9286
fullerb@ma-kc.org

Cheri Gardner

913-631-9286
gardnerc@ma-kc.org

Steve Gordon

913-631-0637
gordons@ma-kc.org

Debbie Hamil

913-631-0637
hamild@ma-kc.org

Susan Hanson

913-631-0637
hansons@ma-kc.org

Ted Hanlon

913-631-0637
hanlont@ma-kc.org

Melissa Hartwick

hartwickm@ma-kjc.org

Mindy Hughes

913-631-1715
hughesm@ma-kc.org

David Hensarling

913-631-0637
hensarlingd@ma-kc.org

Emily Howell

913-631-1715
howelle@ma-kc.org

Mark Hoduski

913-631-0637
hoduskim@ma-kc.org

Linda Jennings

913-631-0637
jenningsl@ma-kc.org

Dave Keener

913-631-0637
keenerd@ma-kc.org

Janice Lewis

913-631-9286
lewisj@ma-kc.org

Suzy Manning

913-631-0637
mannings@ma-kc.org

Debbie Martini

Kindergarten
913-631-1715
martinid@ma-kc.org

Carolyn McFarland

913-631-9286
mcfarlandc@ma-kc.org

Betsy Morken

913-631-0637
morkenb@ma-kc.org

Stephanie Peck

pecks@ma-kc.org

Wendy Orndorff

913-631-9286
orndorffw@ma-kc.org

Kim Redick

913-631-1715
redickk@ma-kc.org

Laura Porter

porterl@ma-kc.org

Kathy Reinke

913-631-9286
reinkek@ma-kc.org

Kathy Sewell

913-631-9286

Nena Shelley

913-631-0637
shelleyn@ma-kc.org

Beth Smith

smithb@ma-kc.org

Linda Smith

smithL@ma-kc.org

Chenaye Sutton

suttonc@ma-kc.org

Travis Thompson

913-631-0637
thompsont@ma-kc.org

Karen Wagoner

913-631-1715
wagonerk@ma-kc.org

Mary Warkentin

913-631-9286
warkentinm@ma-kc.org

Tim Warkentin

913-631-0637
warkentint@ma-kc.org

Jeff Walker

913-631-0637
walkerj@ma-kc.org

Dawn Wilcox

913-631-0637
wilcoxd@ma-kc.org

Danielle Williams

913-631-0637
williamsd@ma-kc.org

Kelly Wilde

913-631-0637
wildek@ma-kc.org