Faculty / Staff
GREAT EDUCATION STARTS WITH GREAT PEOPLE.

At Maranatha Christian Academy, we know that teachers are the lifeblood of the school.  Since this is so foundational to success, we hold our teachers to high standards in morality, expertise and relational abilities whether they serve in our preschool, elementary or secondary schools.  The teachers model a life-long love of learning as all are state-certified, many have advanced degrees, and many have served at Maranatha for 10+ years. 

Our teachers are committed to academic excellence.  They also model a relationship with Christ.  When it comes to teaching, sometimes more is “caught than taught” and students are great imitators.  A teacher they like can have a tremendous impact on their lives—not only in studying but also in their attitudes and spiritual life.  You should have the confidence that your student is taught by dedicated men and women of God.  They practice patience and caring as they provide an atmosphere of love and joy in the classroom. Their goal is to help each child mature academically, spiritually, and socially.  In all subjects and situations, the teachers desire to use a biblical worldview to instruct and guide while modeling the Christian character that is an essential part of our Mission Statement.

———————————————————————————————————————

Bryan Burdette

Physical Education Dept. Head

burdetteb@ma-kc.org

Matt Carver

Instructional Technologist

carverm@ma-kc.org

Diane Cochran

District Admin Staff

cochrand@ma-kc.org

Duane Cilke

Bible Dept Head

cilked@ma-kc.org

Dave Cox

Science Dept. Head

coxd@ma-kc.org

Marci Dighton

District Admin Staff

dightionm@@ma-kc.org

Dr. Larry Dunn

Director of Technology

dunnl@ma-kc.org

Malinda Evans

Elementary Learning Center

evansm@ma-kc.org

Beth Fuller

Preschool Director

fullerb@ma-kc.org

Steve Gordon

Fine Arts Dept. Head

gordons@ma-kc.org

Debbie Hamil

District Admin Staff

hamild@ma-kc.org

Susan Hanson

Secondary Principal

hansons@ma-kc.org

Mark Hoduski

Social Studies Dept. Head

hoduskim@ma-kc.org

Melissa Hartwick

Kinder Prep Director & Administrator

hartwickm@ma-kjc.org

Linda Jennings

District Admin Staff

jenningsl@ma-kc.org

Dave Keener

Athletic Director

keenerd@ma-kc.org

Suzy Manning

Physical Education

mannings@ma-kc.org

Kim Mills

Elementary Music

millsk@ma-kc.org

Janet Porter

Elementary Science / Gifted

porterj@ma-kc.org

Kathy Sewell

Preschool

Nena Shelley

Librarian / Media

shelleyn@ma-kc.org

Chenaye Sutton

Assistant Elem Principal

suttonc@ma-kc.org

Karen Wagoner

Elementary Secretary

wagonerk@ma-kc.org

Virginia “Gingie” Watt

Elementary & Preschool Principal

wattv@ma-kc.org

Kelly Wilde

Director of Admissions & College Counseling

wildek@ma-kc.org